Showing posts with label Online Email Support. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Online Email Support. Show all posts

How to import and export text data by using Outlook

Outlook facilitate to Import or export text data. You can import or export text data using Outlook. The following Steps provides Outlook Support for Import or Export Text data.

How to Import Text Data

Use the following steps to import data from a text file:
1. On the File menu, click Import And Export.
2. In Choose an action to perform, click Import from another program or file, and then click Next.
3. In Select file type to import from, click the file type that matches your data, and then click Next.
4. In File To Import, type the path and file name of the file that you want to import, or click Browse to navigate to the file, and then click Next.
5. In Select Destination Folder, click the folder that you want to import to, and then click Next.
6. Confirm that the destination folder is correct, and then click Finish.

How to Export Text Data

Use the following steps to export text data:
1. On the File menu, click Import And Export.
2. In Choose an action to perform, click Export to a file, and then click Next.
3. In Create a file of type, click to select a format for the file that you want to export, and then click Next.
4. In Select folder to export from, click the folder you that want to export, and then click Next.
5. In Save exported file as, type the path and file name for the file that you want export, and then click Next.
6. Confirm the action, and then click Finish.

What to Choose: Outlook Express or Ms Outlook

Outlook Express or MS Outlook email clients are generally used by home users and business users who need reliability, easy access, email, newsgroup, notes, meeting, and journals etc functionalities with their emails.

Most of the users find the email clients easy and reliable to use because of their user friendly usage patterns.

Generally Outlook Express is used by home users and MS Outlook is used by business users. The following article illustrates usage of both the email clients and their advantage perspectives with their respective users.

Outlook Express:

Outlook Express comes embedded with MS IE 4.x, MS IE 5.x, MS Windows 98 operating system, MS Windows Millennium Edition (Me) OS, MS Windows 2000 OS and MS Office 98 for Macintosh. Outlook Express email program proves beneficial for home users who can access their emails by dialing to an Internet service provider (ISP).

Outlook Express works effectively with any Internet standard system - Simple Mail Transfer Protocol (SMTP), Post Office Protocol 3 (POP3), and Internet Mail Access Protocol (IMAP) and provides full support to e-mail standards and news such as Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP), Multipurpose Internet Mail Extension Hypertext Markup Language (MHTML), Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), Secure/Multipurpose Internet Mail Extensions (S/MIME) and Network News Transfer Protocol (NNTP).

Ability of Outlook express to send and receive emails of multiple email accounts proves advantageous and the migration tools enables to import address book, emails from Eudora, Netscape, Microsoft Exchange Server, the Windows Inbox, and Outlook easies the task of managing and organizing email messages.

Outlook express provides full support to html settings with which you can customize your messages with backgrounds and graphics. Built-in stationary designs enable you to compose your mail messages with attractive designs, mainly required for special occasions like birthdays, meetings, parties, announcements etc.

MS Outlook:

MS Outlook is the stand-alone application integrated in MS Office and Exchange Servers. Outlook provides integration and performance with IE 5.5 completely integrated with calendar, contact addresses, drafts, meeting scheduling, and notes etc makes MS Outlook perfect email client for business users.

Organization and filtration of email messages makes it easy to work with MS Office applications, which help in communicating and sharing of emails effectively.

When working with exchange servers, Outlook provides enhanced internet connectivity, workgroup information sharing and workflow communications, public folders, forms, and group scheduling.

Outlook is designed for use with the Internet (SMTP, POP3, and IMAP4), Exchange Server, or any other standards-based communication system that supports Messaging Application Programming Interface (MAPI), including voice mail. Outlook is based on Internet standards and supports today's most important e-mail, news, and directory standards, including LDAP, MHTML, NNTP, MIME, and S/MIME, vCalendar, vCard, iCalendar, and provides full support for HTML mails.

MS Outlook provides same migratory options like Outlook express and enables its users to transfer messages from Microsoft Mail, Microsoft Schedule+ 1.0, Microsoft Schedule+ 7.0, Lotus Organizer, NetManage ECCO, Starfish SideKick, Symantec ACT, as well as synchronization with leading Personal Digital Assistants (PDAs), such as the 3Com Palm Pilot.

Best email client for you - Outlook Express or MS Outlook

There may be times when you have to decide between MS Outlook and Outlook Express email clients. Which one to choose? Which email client will be good for you with its features and functions?

First of all check need and scope of using a particular email client.

1. What do you expect from your email client?

2. What all features it should have?

3. Purpose of using the email client?

Select Outlook Express, if

*You need a simple email program to send and receive emails.

*You are a home user and do not require to manage meetings, schedules etc.

*You need only Internet e-mail and newsgroup functionality (for versions of Windows later than Microsoft Windows 95, versions of Windows earlier than Microsoft Windows 95, Macintosh, and UNIX platforms)

*You work on Office 98 for Macintosh, and you want to take advantage of the integration of Outlook Express with the version of Office suite.

Select MS Outlook, if

*You need advanced Internet standards-based e-mail and discussion group functionality.

*You need integrated personal calendars, group scheduling, task, and contact management.

*You need integrated e-mail and calendaring, cross-platform clients for versions of Windows later than Microsoft Windows 95, versions of Windows earlier than Microsoft Windows 95, and Macintosh platforms.



*You work on Office 97, Office 2000, Office XP or Exchange Server and want to take advantage of the integration of Outlook with this version of the Office suite, and the integration with Exchange Server.

*You require communication and coordination with your staff.

Thus you can select any of the email clients which suit your need and requirements. If in case Outlook Express or MS Outlook emails get corrupt or become inaccessible, you can always try the outlook express recovery software and pst repair software - the best email recovery software offered by Chily Softech, an imminent data recovery software and file repair solution provider.

Read and send messages in other languages with Outlook

When you receive a message in a different language, the message must be marked with information about the character set (alphabet) that was used to create it in order for Outlook 2000 to be able to display the message. When you forward or reply to the message, Outlook keeps the character set of the original message. Including character set information with a message is called encoding.

Occasionally, you may receive messages that aren't encoded. For these messages, Outlook uses the default encoding for unmarked messages that's specified for your computer. This default is set automatically based on the Regional Settings (system local settings) of your operating system. The default setting appears in the International Options dialog box. (On the Tools menu, click Options, click the Mail Format tab, and then click International Options.)

The default encoding might not work for some of the international messages that you receive. For example, if your default is Western European and you receive an unmarked message that uses a Greek character set, the message might display boxes or question marks instead of readable text. To fix this problem, you need to change the encoding of that specific message to Greek so Outlook can display the correct characters and provide Outlook Support to read and send the email massage.

Changing the encoding of a message

By default, there are a number of languages already enabled when you install Microsoft Office 2000. As a result, the character sets for these languages are listed in Outlook so you can change the encoding of any unmarked message to the character set used to create the message.

Change the encoding of a received message

  1. Open the message.
  2. On the View menu, point to Encoding, and then click the character set (alphabet) you want to use.
  3. Click Yes.

Encoding doesn't only apply to messages that you receive. It also applies to messages you send. Outlook automatically uses the default encoding for outgoing messages (also specified in the International Options dialog box mentioned above); however, you can specify a different encoding for a specific message.

Enable a language

  1. On the Windows taskbar, click the Start button, point to Programs, point to Microsoft Office Tools, and then click Microsoft Office Language Settings.
  2. Click the language you want to enable.

Once you've enabled the language, its character set is available in the encoding list in Outlook.

Turn an Outlook item into another type of item

You can also view an animated version of this procedure, Animation. I am discussing how to turn an Outlook item into another type. You can get outlook support through this post. I hope it is useful for the outlook users.
Has this happened to you? You've had a lengthy e-mail conversation and now you realize a face-to-face meeting is necessary. Instead of creating a new meeting request and then copying and pasting text from the e-mail message, you can use the Outlook AutoCreate feature to quickly create a meeting request and capture all the information in your e-mail thread. And best of all, AutoCreate lets you convert any item into an item of another type, such as a contact into a task or a note into an appointment.
Turn an Outlook item into another type of item
1. Drag the message onto the Calendar icon on the Outlook Bar.
2. Enter the location for the meeting, and then make any changes and select any additional options you want on the Appointment tab. (Relevant information from the message has already been added to fields in the new meeting request. The entire message appears in the meeting text box.)
3. On the Actions menu, click Invite Attendees.
4. Enter a name or names in the to box.
5. Click Send.
That's it. You've turned an e-mail message into a meeting. Now that you know how easy it is to use AutoCreate, see what other kinds of items you can create from existing items.
Note If you prefer menu commands, you can select the item and then click Copy to Folder on the Edit menu to create a new item.

Powered by Blogger